5 Reasons To Give Thanks All Year

What a way to start the way – with gratitude for the year that’s past and gratitude for the blessings to come! Thanks to Austin Wiggins for this simple philosophy. Please show him so love by checking out his blog! ❤

Writings By Ender

   Thanksgiving is tomorrow and many of us will be gathering around a table with friends and family. Many of us too, will be giving thanks before or after we eat. It is a tradition that my parents used to do with me and my brothers. When I moved out of my parents house I forgot about it. For 4 years I didn’t give thanks during Thanksgiving. Looking back now, I realize that I miss giving thanks each year with my family.

  I’ve read a lot of self-help articles, especially about depression. One of the main pieces of advice is to write down things that you are thankful for. This sort of action changes the framework of someone’s brain and thoughts. So this Thanksgiving I’ve decided to look into the effects of gratitude if one were to practice it year long.

  1. Improved Mental Alertness
    Mental alertness is any function…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

